americatrip.reismee.nl

Getting Ready

Oh my god. In less than 24 hours I'll be flying to the United States of America, alone. I have never traveled completely on my own and I have never been away from home for so long. I'll stay in the US for about 2.5 months. As this will be my first time in the United States, I wanted to visit more than just one place. First I will be traveling to Los Angeles. I will stay there in a backpackers hostel for a few days and hopefully I will recover from my jetlag there soon. The time difference is 8 hours after all. 8 hours back in time, it's a lot. Anyways, the other places I'm going to visit are San Diego, Seattle, Buffalo and New York City. And maybe more! I've got the basics of my trip all planned out. I have accommodations, transport, money. But what exactly I'll be doing will be a surprise every day.

It feels so unreal for me that I'll be leaving my home for almost three months. I almost can't believe it. Also, here I am still at home, just doing regular stuff. It doesn't feel like I'm going away. I do feel nervous though. I always stress about flights when I go on vacation. I can only find rest when I'm all settled at my destination. I'm just really not looking forward to these flights. Airports stress me out. But it will all be worth it in the end I suppose.

I'll be posting every now and then on this blog to keep you guys updated.

Jane ^^

Reacties

Reacties

Rob Tabak

Tomorrow morning we will drive you to Schiphol where your journey will really begin. We'll follow your blog closely. We wish you safe traveling and a great time in the USA. We love you. ? Mom & Dad

Mom Anita

I my God what an excitement. Excitement that ower daughter Diana Jane is Traveling on her own to BIG BIG Amerika. I still have to get used to the idea. Excitement how here trip will be and how the transvers will be. Hopefully Jane...you will meet the right persons and hopefully you will enjoy every moment.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!