americatrip.reismee.nl

Last day in LA and Horseranch

I haven't been able to blog for a while. I've been pretty busy lately and I can't get my laptop connected to wifi here, so I'll have to do this with my phone for a while.

Los Angeles was amazing. My last full day i went to Beverly hills with the group. We basically hiked a part of it. First to the Beverly Hills hotel which was surprisingly not that fancy as I thought, then we walked to the Beverly Hills sign and shot a few pictures there and finally we walked Rodeo Drive, the super fancy shopping street. I had planned to go to the beach that day but I was already pretty tired from walking Beverly Hills when I got back so I decided to rest for a bit. Being with other people all the time is kind of tiring too so I wanted some alone time that afternoon. After grabbing a coffee at the Starbucks at Hollywood Boulevard I was ready for the evening. There were a lot of people at the lounge drinking and playing pool so I decided to join. That evening was bar night so we would visit a few clubs. The only problem was, the drinking age here is 21 and I'm 19. The hostel crew felt kind of sad for me and everyone wanted me to go with them so I would just try. And luckily it worked! And I had a crazy night with the people of the hostel. It was so much fun. I got back at about 4 am so I didn't get to have a lot of sleep. I had to check out next morning at 10. Next day I slept a little more in the lounge and in the afternoon I had to say goodbye to these lovely people in the hostel and leave to go to my next location; the first horseranch in Fallbrook, 2 hours from LA.

To be continued...

Reacties

Reacties

opa

toch een raar land je mag voor je 21 geen alcohol gebruiken, maar wel op je 6e met een pistool op zak lopen. kijk uit naar je volgende verslag en foto's, kusjes.

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!