americatrip.reismee.nl

Horse Ranch

Okay. So I went to the horseranch in Fallbrook. The people here are amazing. We share the place with 10 workawayers and we all have our own chores. We have morning and evening chores. We all got an own part of the ranch that we take care of. I have to water 10 stalls, muck 3 stalls, blanket 5 horses, feed Tiara and feed the cats. I don't have any problems doing these things. I think its nice to have something to do here. Mucking the stalls is actually quite relaxing. Just put a little music on and start scooping. Everyone does their chores in the morning and evening but if I'm finished a little earlier I usually help someone else a little who isn't done yet. In the afternoon we're usually free unless there are some other chores to do. We're just here around the ranch so if anybody needs any help there's always someone around. I've had two horseback riding lessons now and today we did a short trailride around the ranch. Crystal likes to teach us bareback riding first so we can connect with the horse better and find the right balance. I have ridden bareback a couple of times before though but there are some other workawayers that just started learning to ride.

The place here is so nice and big. There are so many animals. Horses, cats, dogs, owls, even a lot of peacocks. They make horrible sounds though. The weather here is nice as well. We had some rain but that was mostly at night. But when the sun shines it gets like 25 degrees up here. I absolutely love it. Yesterday when I had some free time I just took a walk around the ranch and found a nice big rock to sit on. I climbed it, threw myself down on the big warm rock and simply enjoyed the sun and view for a while. What a relaxing moment.

As I said the people here are so nice. It kind of feels like family. Everyone is always around and there is always someone to talk to but we don't have to ne together all the time. We take care of each other but we also take care of ourselves. It's the perfect balance.

After the evening chores and dinner we usually do something. We watch a movie, play a game or we go to town to visit Stampede, a big linedancing bar. I went there two times now and it's so much fun. They give linedancing lessons at 7 pm but some my friends taught me some dances so I could join in with a couple of songs. I don't consider myself a good dancer but it is so much fun to randomly do the same dance with so many people. It's so much fun. I also got to ride the mechanical bull. I almost finished it untill the hardest setting. People were surprised how long I was able to stay on haha.

Anyways. I'm having a good time here. It's completely different from living in Hollywood obviously, but this feels like home :)

Reacties

Reacties

opa

heerlijk dat je het zo naar je zin hebt, je komt als een echte cowgirl terug. De hele dag in de stallen ,daar ga je langzaam naar ruiken haha.

Mama Anita

Back to basics...Diana Jane the horsegirl. A uncomplicated daily life style. Enjoying..working..having fun..dancing..great weather...family..friends..sounds all great..you go girl xxx

{{ reactie.poster_name }}

Reageer

Laat een reactie achter!

De volgende fout is opgetreden
  • {{ error }}
{{ reactieForm.errorMessage }}
Je reactie is opgeslagen!